In the Tedit app
on your Mac, use General settings to choose how documents are opened and saved and to adjust other basic behaviors.
To change these settings, choose Tedit > Settings, then click General.
| Option | Description |
|---|---|
| Reopen windows from last session | When selected, Tedit automatically reopens the documents that were open the last time you quit the app. This setting takes effect the next time you launch Tedit, and the change is fully applied the time after that. |
| When nothing else is open | Choose what Tedit does when you launch the app and no other windows are open:
|
| Enable Auto Save with Versions | Automatically saves your document while you work. This option also enables Versions, the macOS feature that lets you browse and restore previous versions of a document and change its name or location from the title bar. Even when this option is off, Tedit creates a backup in case the app quits unexpectedly. For details, see Save documents. |
| When document is changed by another application | Choose the behavior when the document is modified by another app while it’s open in Tedit:
|
| Dialog warnings | Choose whether to show warning dialogs when issues are found in your document. See Manage warnings for each warning item. |
| Command-line tool | Shows the installation status of the |
| Option | Description |
|---|---|
| Check for updates automatically | Automatically checks for a new version on the internet when the app launches. If one is available, Tedit notifies you in a dialog. |
| Update to prereleases when available | Also includes prerelease (beta) versions as update candidates when they are available. Note that prerelease versions may be unstable. |